Perfect Storm or/ we don’t need the same last name to be sisters

My life lacked so much light,

so much pureness,

so much peace.

Drowning had become a norm, and

letting go was the one thing I did best.

Then you came along,

And I swear I thought

You were too good to be true

You were the light at the end of the

long

terribly dark tunnel

I saw a million stars in your eyes

And within their light

I believed that tomorrow the sun will shine again

After the storm

You held my hands with your pure ones,

And made be believe

That all the dirt and debris could actually

Be completely wiped out

After the storm

You came in and peace came right with you

You were the calm

After the storm

You told me you would never leave,

You told me we could work out anything

You told me what I heard so many times before

I did not believe you,

Until you stayed…

For that, I promise to light up your days,

Bring peace to your unpleasant nights,

And remind you that you are the purest thing in my life.

You’re my soul mate, my best friend, my sister,

And I can never let you go.

As long as you’re here, I know everything will be alright –

This piece is my thank you.

Leave a comment